Tipp U20 Team to play Cork on 23-12-2020


Tipperary Under 20 hurling manager John Devane has named his team for this Wednesdays Munster final against Cork in Pairc Ui Chaoimh at 7.30pm, and there are no changes in personnel from the team that started in the semi-final win over Waterford last week.


There are 3 positional changes that see Conor Bowe moving from the half forward line to left corner forward, Devon Ryan moves from left half forward to centre forward and Sean Ryan will now wear the no 12 jersey.



The team in full is as follows:

  1. Aaron Browne (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)
  2. Johnny Ryan (Arravale Rovers)
  3. Conor Whelan (Carrick Davins)
  4. Eanna McBride (JK Brackens)
  5. Fintan Purcell (Drom & Inch)
  6. Eoghan Connolly (Cashel King Cormacks) Captain
  7. Ray McCormack Borris-Ileigh)
  8. Kevin Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
  9. Kevin McCarthy (Toomevara)
  10. Gearoid O’Connor (Moyne-Templetuohy)
  11. Devon Ryan (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)
  12. Sean Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)
  13. Andrew Ormond (JK Brackens)
  14. Kian O’Kelly (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
  15. Conor Bowe (Moyne-Templetuohy)

There are also three changes to the Substitutes, with John Ryan Boherlahan Dualla, Eoin Purcell Thurles Sarsfields and Willie Barry Cappawhite getting the call up.


The game will be televised live on TG4 starting at 7.15pm, it will also be broadcast live on Tipp FM radio and there will be score updates on the Tipperary GAA Twitter page.


We wish the players and management the very best of luck as they aim to bring the Munster title back to the premier county once more.


Comments are closed.