Tipperary Association Dublin Annual Awards Function

The Tipperary Association Dublin will hold the Annual Awards Dinner on Friday April 3rd in the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, Naas Road, Dublin 12 (rear of Joel’s Restaurant) commencing at 8.00pm.

This year the Association has turned to the field of Arts to select the Tipperary Person of the Year. Pat Shortt that well known comedian and actor form Thurles is the Association’s Person of the Year.

This year’s winner of the Hall of Fame Award is the legendary Tipperary hurler, Tony Reddin. One of hurling’s most famous goalkeepers, The Lorrha man is unique in that he was selected as the goalkeeper for the Team of the Century in 1984 and the team of the Millenium in 2000.

Tickets for the function, including dinner are €55 per head. Bookings may be made for tables of 10 or part table. Tickets are available from:

Liam Myles 01-8459517/087 2866018;
Pat Ryan 087-6376663
Michael Fenton 086-2550073

Special overnight rates are available in the hotel for guests attending the dinner. The hotel may be contacted on 01-4033300 www.louisfitzgeraldhotel.com .

Leave a Reply