From Tipperary GAA Scene
The Tipperary Long Puck Final took place last weekend at Thurles Racecourse. Shane Hassett (Drom & Inch) completed the course in the least amount of shots, one ahead of Brian Delaney (Toomevara). Other participants were – Paul Lillis (Nenagh Eire Og), David O Connor (Borris-Ileigh) and John Moroney (St. Patricks). Shane will represent Tipperary in the Munster Final on Saturday 10th July at Thurles Racecourse. This will be Shane’s second appearance in a Munster Final as he represented Tipperary in the Munster Under 16 final last year. Thanks to Pierce Moloney for the use of his premises for the final.

Leave a Reply