Waterford Crystal Cup Final: Clare 1-21 Tipperary 1-13

Clare won the Waterford Crystal Cup for the second time in their history on Saturday, with a comfortable win over Tipperary. Colin Ryan hit 0-9 from placed balls for the victors, while Tony Kelly was outstanding for Davy Fitzgerald’s side, hitting 0-5 from play. Tipperary struck for a goal in the first-half through Patrick Maher, but Clare were the better side for most of the opening period and deservedly led 0-14 to 1-8 at the break. When Shane O’Donnell found the net for Clare midway through the second half, there was no way back for Tipperary, whose evening was made worse by the dismissal of Conor O’Brien.
Scorers for Clare: C Ryan 0-9 (7fs, 1 65), T Kelly 0-5, S O’Donnell 1-1, S Morey 0-2, F Lynch 0-2, A O’Neill 0-1, E Barrett 0-1.
Scorers for Tipperary: E Kelly 0-6, (5fs), P Maher 1-0, S Bourke 0-2, S Callanan 0-2, (1f), J O’Brien 0-1, B O’Meara 0-1, N McGrath 0-1 (1f)

Comments are closed.