Tipperary U21 Team v Cork

The Tipperary under 21 hurling team to play Cork in the Munster semi-final at Semple Stadium on Friday night, July 17 at 7.30pm shows 2 changes from the team which started against Waterford in the quarter final. Sean O’Brien and Kieran Morris come into the team in place of Stephen Maher and Joe Gallagher.

 The team is:

1.         Paul Ryan (Upperchurch Drombane)                   

2.         Ciarán Hough (Lorrha and Dorrha)           

3.         Kevin O’Gorman (Thurles Sarsfields)       

4.         Sean O’Brien (Newport)                         

5.         Brian Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons) 

6.         Padraig Heffernan (Clonoulty Rossmore) 

7.         James Barry (Upperchurch Drombane)    

8.         Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney) Captain

9.         Adrian Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)                   

10.        Sean Curran (Mullinahone)                                 

11.        Paddy Murphy (Nenagh Éire Óg)            

12.        Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)    

13.        Kieran Morris (Moycarkey Borris)           

14.        John O’Neill (Clonoulty Rossmore)          

15.        John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)

For full details on the match and interesting facts go to www.tipperary.gaa.ie

Leave a Reply