Tipperary Team v Galway

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Galway in the Allianz Hurling League at Pearse Stadium on Sunday shows 3 changes from the team which drew with Cork last Sunday. Darren Gleeson comes into goals in place of Brendan Cummins, in defence John Coghlan has his first league start in place of the injured Paddy Stapleton and up front John O’Brien starts in place of Noel McGrath. The team is:
1.      Darren Gleeson (Portroe)                                      
2.      John Coghlan (Moyne-Templetuohy)                     
3.      Paul Curran (Mullinahone) Captain                       
4.      Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)              
5.      David Young (Toomevara)                        
6.      Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)             
7.      John O’Keeffe (Clonoulty Rossmore)                    
8.      Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)
9.      Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)                                
10.  Benny Dunne (Toomevara)                        
11.  Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha)                          
12.  Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields)                               
13.  Shane Bourke (JK Brackens)                                
14.   John O’Brien (Toomevara)
15.   Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

Leave a Reply