Tipperary Senior Hurling v Kilkenny Allianz Hurling League Div 1 Sat Feb 11

The Tipperary team to play Kilkenny in the first round of the Allianz Hurling League at Semple Stadium on Saturday evening shows 7 changes in personnel from the team which started against Kilkenny in last year’s All Ireland final. Darren Gleeson, Conor O’Brien, David Young, Hugh Maloney, Pa Bourke, John O’Neill and Timmy Hammersley all come into the side. 
1.      Darren Gleeson (Portroe)                                      
2.      Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)                              
3.      Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)             
4.      Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty)                      
5.      David Young (Toomevara)                        
6.      Conor O’Mahony (Newport) Captain
7.      Hugh Maloney (Nenagh Éire Óg)                           
8.      Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh)                               
9.      Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)                                
10.  Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)                   
11.  Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields)                               
12.  Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)                  
13.  John O’Neill (Clonoulty Rossmore)                        
14.  Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha)
15.  Timmy Hammersley (Clonoulty Rossmore)

Leave a Reply