Tipperary Senior Hurling Team v Clare

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Clare in the Munster senior hurling semi-final at Pairc na nGael, Limerick on Sunday shows one change from the team which defeated Cork in the quarter-final. Conor O’Mahony returns to the starting line-up in place of Paddy Stapleton, who is still recovering from injury. O’Mahony is named at centre back, with Padraic Maher moving to the number 7 position and John O’Keeffe reverting to the full back line in place of Stapleton.
The team is:
1.      Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)                 
2.      John O’Keeffe (Clonoulty Rossmore)                    
3.      Paul Curran (Mullinahone)                         
4.      Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)              
5.      David Young (Toomevara)
6.      Conor O’Mahony (Newport)                        
7.      Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)             
8.      Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)                   
9.      Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)                                
10.  Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)                            
11.  Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)                  
12.  Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha)                          
13.  Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)     Captain                      
14.  John O’Brien (Toomevara)                        
15.  Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

Leave a Reply