Tipperary Senior Hurling Panel for 2013 Allianz Hurling League

Tipperary Senior Hurling Panel for 2013 Allianz Hurling League


The Tipperary Senior Hurling management have announced a panel of 26 players to prepare for the Allianz Hurling League in 2013. The panel includes 2 newcomers to Allianz League hurling: John Meagher of Loughmore Castleiney and John O’Dwyer of Killenaule.  A further 9 players have been chosen on an extended panel to take part in pre-season training and competition until the first week of February, some of whom may be added to the League panel at that stage. The extended panel includes 2 newcomers to inter-county senior hurling: Jason Forde of Silvermines and Thomas Hamill of Killea. The Management are also delighted to welcome back Seamus Hennessy to pre-season training after a lengthy absence due to injury. The Management will also be inviting other players to attend for pre-season training and matches as required over the next two months.

The 26 man League panel is:

1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon Grange)
2. Darren Gleeson (Portroe)
3. Donagh Maher (Burgess)
4. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
5. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
6. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)
7. John Meagher (Loughmore Castleiney)
8. Thomas Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons)
9. Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty Donohill)
10. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)
11. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
12. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
13. James Woodlock (Drom and Inch)
14. Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)
15. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)
16. Johnny Ryan (Drom and Inch)
17. Patrick Maher (Lorrha and Dorrha)
18. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)
19. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)
20. Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields)
21. John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)
22. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)
23. Seamus Callanan (Drom and Inch)
24. Shane Bourke (JK Brackens)
25. John O’Brien (Toomevara)
26. Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

The 9 man extended panel is:

1. Sean Curran (Mullinahone)
2. Jason Forde (Silvermines)
3. Thomas Hamill (Killea)
4. Timmy Hammersley (Clonoulty Rossmore)
5. Mikey Heffernan (Nenagh Éire Óg)
6. Seamus Hennessy (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
7. John O’Keeffe (Clonoulty Rossmore)
8. John O’Neill (Clonoulty Rossmore)
9. Adrian Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)

Comments are closed.