Tipperary Hurler of the Year – Voting Now Open!

Tipperary Hurler of the Year – Voting Now Open!


What a summer it has been for Tipperary hurling! Our 28th All-Ireland Senior Hurling title was achieved with a 14-point win over Kilkenny and six days later our u20s blitzed Cork to win the inaugural u20 All-Ireland Hurling title. These are great days to be a Tipperary hurling supporter!


As the intercounty season draws to a close, the time has come to select the Tipperary Senior Hurler of the Year. Who will succeed Jason Forde to win the 2019 award? Voting is now open and is exclusive to 2019 members of the Tipperary Supporters Club.


Members of the Tipperary Supporters Club can vote by emailing info@tippsupportersclub.com and simply providing the name of your selection for Tipperary Hurler of the Year.


Voting will remain open until the end of September. The winner will be announced in October.

The Award is kindly sponsored again this year by John Quirke, Jeweller, Bridge Street, Cahir 052 7441774. https://www.facebook.com/jqjewellerscahir/

Please support our sponsors.



Ar Aghaidh Le Tiobraid Árann

John Coman

Public Relations Officer

Tipperary Supporters Club

Supporting Tipperary Hurling

Comments are closed.