Tipp Team v Kilkenny

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Kilkenny in the Allianz Hurling League final on Sunday next at Nowlan Park has 5 changes from the team which defeated Dublin in the semi-final. Darren Gleeson, Paul Curran, Kieran Bergin, Conor O’Brien and Eoin Kelly will start in place of Brendan Cummins, Paddy Stapleton, Donagh Maher, Jason Forde and Pa Bourke. The team is:


  1. Darren Gleeson (Portroe)
  2. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)
  3. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)
  4. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
  5. Kieran Bergin (Killenaule)
  6. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
  7. Conor O’Brien (Eire Og Annacarty Donohill)
  8. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
  9. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch) Captain
  10. Seamus Callanan (Drom and Inch)
  11. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)
  12. Patrick Maher (Lorrha and Dorrha)
  13. Shane Bourke (JK Brackens)
  14. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)
  15. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)


Comments are closed.