The Tipperary senior hurling team to play Galway on Monday at Pearse Stadium shows 4 changes from the team which defeated Kilkenny last Sunday. Captain Shane McGrath, who returns from injury at wing forward, James Woodlock, Shane Bourke and Seamus Callanan will start in place of Adrian Ryan, Noel McGrath, John O’Dwyer and Pa Bourke.


  1. Darren Gleeson (Portroe)
  2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
  3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
  4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)
  5. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
  6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)
  7. Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty)
  8. James Woodlock (Drom and Inch)
  9. Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh)
  10. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch) CAPTAIN
  11. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)
  12. John O’Brien (Toomevara)
  13. Shane Bourke (JK Brackens)
  14. Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)

Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)

Comments are closed.