Dear Tipperary Supporter




We would like to wish a Happy New Year to all adult and junior members of the Tipperary Supporters Club  and to thank all those who have contributed to the Club during 2012. We are all looking forward to an enjoyable and successful new year for Tipperary club and county teams on the playing fields.




A lucky Tipperary supporter will win a 2013 Season Ticket at the launch of the Tipperary Supporters Club Membership in the Horse and Jockey Hotel on Wednseday 16th January at 8pm.  Come along and hear first hand Eamon O’Shea speak of his plans for the year and meet members of the senior panel.  Successful Minor Manager William Maher will also outline his approach to 2013 so show your support by coming along.  This is always a good social night out with old friends and new and tea and sanwiches will be compliments of the Tipperary Supporters Club.


Membership for 2013 is now available on https://www.tippsupportersclub.com and the member’s gift is a specially produced soft feel Ski Hat in the traditional Blue and Gold colours of Tipperary and featuring the Tipperary Supporters Club official logo. To see an image of this lovely gift go to https://www.tippsupportersclub.com. In addition each Adult Membership Card will be accompanied by a Tipperary Supporters Car/Window Sticker. Adult Members will be entered in Ticket Draws for five pairs of stand tickets before each of Tipperary’s 2013 Munster and All-Ireland championship games. They will also be entered in a Draw for an All-Ireland Hurling Weekend stay at the Four Star Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, Dublin (match tickets included). Also members can access a discount scheme and will get Championship and League team announcements by text as well as r egular updates by email on team news and events. Adult Membership will cost €30 (unchanged since 2005). Supporters can join on line on www.tippsupportersclub.com by credit card or debit/laser card. If you want to give membership as a present, a gift voucher is available on the website. This could make a nice Christmas present. Also on the website details are available of the direct debit facility; as the Club is run on a completely voluntary basis it would be a great help if members could join by direct debit. We will make contact with those members who have joined by direct debit in previous years. If joining by post please send a cheque or postal order payable to Tipperary Supporters Club to Jim Reidy,13 Castleknock Close, Dublin 15 (086-3580718, email: info@tippsupportersclub.com ).   Junior Membership is free onwww.tippsupportersclub.com.


Senior Hurling Tournament – Tipperary 3-23 UCC 2-15

Hammersley on fire as Tipp win opener By Jackie Cahill for the Irish Examiner newspaper Tipperary 3-23 UCC 2-15


Eamon O’Shea’s first game in charge of the Tipperary senior hurlers resulted in a comfortable 11 point victory over UCC in a challenge game played at Emly yesterday. Timmy Hammersley notched 2-5 for the Premier County as a fundraiser for Emly national school attracted an estimated 700 attendance on a chilly afternoon.

There was also a long-awaited return from injury for 2010 All-Ireland senior and U21 medallist Seamus Hennessy, who starred at centre-back against the students.  O’Shea, who did not use any substitutes, also handed a senior bow to 2012 All-Ireland minor medallist Tomás Hamill, who did well at right half back.

Scorers for Tipperary: T Hammersley 2-5, S Bourke 1-1, J Ryan (2f), A Ryan & E Kelly (2f), 0-4 each, M Heffernan & J Woodlock 0-2 each, S Curran 0-1. Scorers for UCC: P Haughney 0-4, J Ahern 0-4f, A Breen & B O’Sullivan 1-0 each, D McCormack 0-3, W Griffen (2f) & M Sugrue, 0-2 each. TIPPERARY: B Cummins; J O’Keeffe, P Stapleton, C O’Brien; T Hamill, S Hennessy, B Maher; J Ryan, A Ryan; M Heffernan, J Woodlock, S Curran; T Hammersley, E Kelly, S Bourke. UCC: D McCarthy; K Ryan, D Glynn, K Murphy; J Barry, J Nagle, W Egan; B Murray, P Haughney; M Sugrue, D McCormack, B Hartnett; A Breen, B O’Sullivan, W Griffen. Subs: B Coughlan for Nagle, J Ahern for Griffen, P Deasy for O’Sullivan, P Lupton for Hartnett, M Carroll for Breen, B Cleary for Ryan, P Prendergast for Murphy. Referee: P Russell (Emly).


Click here to view photos from the match




Tipperary will play Offaly in Eamon O’Shea’s second game in charge next Sunday 13th January at 2pm in Templemore.




For a thought-provoking interview with Eamon O’Shea go to https://www.facebook.com/tiobraidaranngaa


You can read comments by Michael Ryan and Paudie O’Neill on www.hoganstand.com .




Congratulations to Thurles Sarsfields and Upperchurch-Drombane on winning the County Under 21 A and B Championships.

Please pass on this email to your friends.

Keep up with all the news on www.tippsupportersclub.com, www.tipperary.gaa.ie, www.hoganstand.com and www.munster.gaa.ie.

Ar aghaidh le Tiobraid Árann.

John Coman Public Relations Officer Tipperary Supporters Club

Twitter: @TippSupporters

Facebook: www.facebook.com/TippSupportersClub

To unsubscribe send an email to info@tippsupportersclub.com

Comments are closed.