Tipp Defeat Offaly in Moneygall Challenge

The Tipperary team that defeated Offaly 3-18 to 1-10 in a senior hurling challenge in Moneygall was as follows:

1. James Logue (Ballingarry)
2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
3. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)
4. Jack Peters (Kilruane MacDonagh’s)
5. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)
6. James Barry (Upperchurch-Drombane)
7. Tom Treacy (Cappawhite)
8. Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
9. Séamus Kennedy (St Mary’s)
10. David Collins (Drom & Inch)
11. John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)
12. Steven O’Brien (Ballina)
13. Liam McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
14. Conor Kenny (Borris-Ileigh)
15. Shane Bourke (JK Bracken’s)

Subs: Paddy Murphy (Nenagh Éire Óg) for Liam McGrath, Tomás Hamill (Killea) for Conor O’Mahony, Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty) for Tom Treacy, Denis Maher (Thurles Sarsfields) for Steven O’Brien

Conor Kenny and John O Dwyer top scorers with 1-5 each. David Collins with the third Tipperary goal.

Comments are closed.