Tipperary 0.22 Limerick 1.09

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Limerick in the Waterford Crystal Cup q/f at MacDonagh Park Nenagh on Sunday next January 27th includes 2 players making their competitive debut at senior level – Joey McLoughney of Toomevara and John O’Dwyer of Killenaule. The team is:


  1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)
  2. Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty)
  3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
  4. Donagh Maher (Burgess)
  5. Joey McLoughney (Toomevara)
  6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)
  7. Seamus Hennessy (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
  8. James Woodlock (Drom and Inch)
  9. Johnny Ryan (Drom and Inch)
  10. John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)
  11. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)
  12. Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha)
  13. Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
  14. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)

John O’Neill (Clonoulty Rossmore)

Comments are closed.