Allianz Hurling League Division 1A – Tipperary v Kilkenny

Tipperary will play Kilkenny in the Allianz Hurling League Division 1A Round 2 on Sunday 10th March at 2.00pm in Semple Stadium, Thurles. The game will be preceded by the Irish Daily Star National Camogie League Division 1 match between Tipperary and Kilkenny at 12:00pm.

Fixture Details

10.03.2013 (Sun)

Allianz Hurling League Roinn 1A Round 2

Semple Stadium 14:00

Tiobraid Árann v Cill Chainnigh

Referee: Michael Wadding (Port Láirge)

Match Coverage

TG4 will show deferred coverage of this game

Ticket Information

Reminder to adults to pre-purchase tickets for Tipperary v Kilkenny on Sunday as it’s an all-ticket game. Tickets for this match are unreserved.

Please note that tickets can be purchased on the day, you are asked to arrive early as  a big crowd is expected

Adult Tickets (€13) can be purchased online (see below) and through other usual outlets. Students & OAP’s are 5 euro and Under 16 are free.

Click here to purchase tickets online

Team News

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Kilkenny in next Sunday’s Allianz Hurling league at Semple Stadium has 8 changes from the side which was defeated by Cork in the first round. Darren Gleeson starts in goals in place of Brendan Cummins with whom he will share goalkeeping duties during the league. The other changes see Michael Cahill, Conor O’Mahony, Adrian Ryan, Lar Corbett, John O’Brien, Eoin Kelly and Pa Bourke come into the team in place of Conor O’Brien, Johnny Ryan, Shane McGrath (injured), Seamus Callanan, Patrick Maher (work commitments), Brian O’Meara and Shane Bourke. The team is:

1. Darren Gleeson (Portroe)

2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)

3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)

4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)

5. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)

7. Donagh Maher (Burgess)

8. Adrian Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)

9. Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh) CAPTAIN

10. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)

11. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

12. John O’Brien (Toomevara)

13. John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)

14. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)

15. Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields)

Comments are closed.