All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Qualifiers – Tipperary v Galway

All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Qualifiers – Tipperary v Galway

Tipperary will play Galway in Round 1 of the All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Qualifiers on Saturday July 5th at 7:00pm in Semple Stadium Thurles.

The game will be preceded by the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Qualifier game between Tipperary and Longford at 4:45pm.

Team News

The Tipperary team to play Galway on Saturday shows three changes to the team that started against Limerick. Ronan Maher and James Woodlock come into the team at mid-field in place of Kieran Bergin and Shane McGrath. Lar Corbett starts in attack in place of Niall O’Meara. The starting team is :

1. Darren Gleeson (Portroe)
2. Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill)
3. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)
5. James Barry (Upperchurch-Drombane)
6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)
7. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
8. Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
9. James Woodlock (Drom-Inch)
10. Gearoid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)
11. Patrick Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha)
12. John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)
13. Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
14. Seamus Callanan (Drom-Inch)
15. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

Ticket Information

The Double Header in Semple Stadium this Saturday is an all ticket fixture with reserved seating and tickets are now on sale from Lár na Pairce, via stores & on-line with prices as follows;

€15 for adults
€10 students/OAPs (€5 concession given on the day)
€5 juveniles

The Juvenile group pass rate will also apply, €3 per child & 1 free adult with every 10 juveniles

Season Ticket holders from Competing Counties will be charged in advance for this fixture (€5 discount). The cut-off for Opt-Out is midnight Tues prior to the fixture. Opt-outs must be completed via their Online Accounts. All Season Ticket holders have been advised of details.


Comments are closed.