Tipperary u21 Team v Galway

The Tipperary under 21 hurling team to play Galway in the All Ireland U-21 final on Saturday evening at Semple Stadium shows 1 change in personnel from the team which defeated Antrim in the semi-final. Following the failure of John Coghlan’s personal hearing last night to change the decision to suspend him for 4 weeks arising from an incident in the semi-final, team captain, Padraic Maher moves to full back, Brendan Maher moves to centre back and Ciaran Hough (Lorrha & Dorrha) comes into the team at left half back. The team is:

1. James Logue (Ballingarry)
2. Kevin O’Gorman (Thurles Sarsfields)
3. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields) Captain
4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)
5. James Barry (Upperchurch Drombane)
6. Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh)
7. Ciarán Hough (Lorrha & Dorrha)
8. Seamus Hennessy (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
9. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)
10. Seán Carey (Moyle Rovers)
11. Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha)
12. Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
13. Michael Heffernan (Nenagh Éire Óg)
14. Paddy Murphy (Nenagh Éire Óg)
John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)

Leave a Reply