Tipperary team news v Kilkenny and match arrangements

From Ger Ryan, PRO, Tipperary County Board
The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Kilkenny in tomorrow’s rescheduled Allianz GAA Hurling National League Round 1 game shows 6 changes from the team which started against Dublin last Sunday. Brendan Cummins, Declan Fanning, Thomas Stapleton, Shane McGrath, John O’Brien and Micheál Webster come into the starting lineup in place of Darren Gleeson, Conor O’Brien, Gearoid Ryan, Hugh Maloney, Seamus Hennessy and Seamus Callanan. There are also a number of positional switches.

The team is:

Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)
Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh) Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields) Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
Declan Fanning (Killenaule) Conor O’Mahony (Newport) Shane Maher (Burgess)
Thomas Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons) Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)
Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney) Benny Dunne (Toomevara) John O’Brien (Toomevara)
Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone) Captain Micheál Webster (Loughmore Castleiney) Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

The game is scheduled to commence at 2.30pm. In keeping with the promise made to supporters on the night the first game was cancelled, there will be no entry charge. Both stands and one terrace will be open from 12.30pm on Sunday. Supporters are asked to come early if they wish to gain access to the stands. As the game is non-ticket, health and safety rules mean that both stands will be closed once 70% full. This will be the 60th league encounter between Tipperary and Kilkenny with Tipp having won 28, Kilkenny 25 and 6 draws in the previous 59 games.

The referee is Barry Kelly (Iarmhí).

Leave a Reply