Tipperary Team v Derry in All-Ireland U21 Semi-Final on Saturday

The Tipperary Under 21 Hurling team to play Derry in Saturday’s All-Ireland semi-final at Mullingar shows one change in personnel from the team which defeated Clare in the Munster Final. Joey McLoughney comes in to the team at centre-field with Mark O’Meara dropping to the bench.

TIPPERARY (U-21H vs. Derry) – Matthew Ryan (Templederry Kenyons); Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields), Padraig Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Kevin Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha); Kevin Lanigan (Carrick Swan), Thomas Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons), Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh); Joey McLoughney (Toomevara), Seamus Hennessy (Kilruane MacDonaghs – Captain), Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons), Thomas McGrath (Ballingarry), Seamus Callinan (Drom & Inch); Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields), Patrick Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha), Shane Bourke (JK Brackens)

Leave a Reply