Tipperary Senior Team v Cork

In a big boost for the reigning Munster hurling champions, Eoin Kelly will make his first appearance of the year for Tipperary in Sunday’s championship clash with Cork at Semple Stadium. Kelly will line out at left corner forward in a team that shows just 2 changes in personnel from the team that played Kilkenny in the NHL final. Conor O’Mahony also returns after missing the latter stages of the league through illness. Kelly and O’Mahony replace Thomas Stapleton and the injured Shane Maher. There are championship debuts for Padraic Maher and Noel McGrath, while Paddy Stapleton of Borris-Ileigh gets his first championship start having appeared as a blood sub last year.

1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)
2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
4. Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty)
5. Declan Fanning (Killenaule)
6. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
7. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)(Captain)
8. James Woodlock (Drom & Inch)
9. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)
10. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)
11. Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)
12. John O’Brien (Toomevara)
13. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)
14. Micheál Webster (Loughmore Castleiney)
15. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)

Ger Ryan
PRO, Tipperary County Board

Leave a Reply