Tipperary Senior Team for Munster Final

Liam Sheedy has named the same 15 that started against Clare in the semi-final to play Waterford in the Munster Senior Hurling final on Sunday next. There are a number of positional switches in the forwards which see John O’Brien named at left half forward, Eoin Kelly at full forward and Noel McGrath and Lar Corbett in the corners.

1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)
2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh)
3. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)
4. Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty)
5. Declan Fanning (Killenaule)
6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport) (Captain)
7. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
8. James Woodlock (Drom & Inch)
9. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)
10. Pat Kerwick (Killenaule)
11. Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)
12. John O’Brien (Toomevara)
13. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)
14. Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)
15. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields)

Leave a Reply