Tipperary SH Team V Waterford NHL 8/2/09

Patrick Maher (Lorrha) will make his National League debut at centre-forward for Tipperary as they begin the defence of the NHL title against Waterford on Sunday next at Walsh Park at 2.30pm. In all, there are four changes from the side defeated by Clare in the recent Waterford Crystal Cup Final with Shane Maher, Thomas Stapleton, John O’Brien and team captain Willie Ryan coming in at the expense of Seamus Hennessy, Noel McGrath and the injured Larry Corbett and Hugh Maloney.

1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)

2. Conor O’Brien (Eire Óg Annacarty)

3. Declan Fanning (Killenaule)

4. Paul Curran (Mullinahone)

5. Benny Dunne (Toomevara)

6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport)

7. Diarmaid Fitzgerald (Roscrea)

8. Shane Maher (Burgess)

9. Thomas Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons)

10. Pat Kerwick (Killenaule)

11. Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha)

12. James Woodlock (Drom & Inch)

13. Paul Kelly (O’Loughlin Gaels)

14. John O’Brien (Toomevara)

15. Willie Ryan (Toomevara) Captain


Leave a Reply