Results from 2008 Tipperary Supporters Club 23rd Golf Classic

Results from 2008 Tipperary Supporters Club  23rd Golf Classic –

held at County Tipperary Golf & Country Club, Dundrum House Hotel.
Played on Thursday 15th and Friday 16th May 2008 . 
Main sponsor – Twinlite Limited.
Winners : Louis Fitzgerald – An Poitin Stil (89 pts– on back 6) – Eugene O’Meara, John Bourke,  Franny Quinn, Noel Buckley (All members of County Tipperary Golf and Country Club)
Runners-up: Garrabridge  (89pts – on back 9)-  Chris Lacey (Slievenamon), Ger Flanagan (Co. Tipp.), Mick Keyes (Portumna), Eamon Delaney (Carlow)
3rd : Tipperary Association, Dublin Golf Society  (89pts) – Jim Carew (Forest Little), Martin Kennedy (Portumna), Patsy Ryan (Christy O’Connor), Jim McGlynn(Co. Tipp).
4th: AIB Investment Managers  (88 pts) – Nicky English (Foxrock), Jack O’Keeffe (Thurles), Pat Shanahan(Thurles), Mike Martin(Tipperary)
5th:Dundrum House Hotel (88 pts)
6thAcorn Life  (87 pts)
Longest Drive – John O’Donoghue (Tipperary)
Nearest Pin O’Brien (Thurles) Vincent
Early Bird Prizes to: Tipperary Co. Board Team (87pts – on back 9) and Flancare (87pts)

Leave a Reply