Press Release – Tipperary Senior Hurling Captain and Vice Captain

Tipperary County Board is pleased to announce that Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone) has been appointed Captain and Declan Fanning (Killenaule) appointed Vice-Captain of the Tipperary Senior Hurling Team for 2010.

Eoin (28) made his debut for the Tipperary Senior hurling team in 2000 and since then has won an All Ireland Senior Hurling medal, 3 Munster Senior Hurling championship medals and 2 National Hurling League medals. He has won 5 All Star awards and was Young Hurler of the Year in 2001 and 2002. He also won a Tipperary County Senior Hurling championship with his club in 2002. He has made 43 senior championship appearances for Tipperary and scored 14-283. 

Declan (30) made his championship debut against Limerick in 2004 and has made 24 championship appearances in total for Tipperary. He has won 2 Munster Senior Hurling championship medals and 1 National League medal. He won an All Star award at full back in 2007.

We wish Eoin, Declan, all the players and team management every success for the 2010 season.

Ger Ryan
PRO, Tipperary County Board
Tel: 086 8149146

Leave a Reply