National Hurling League

National Hurling League – Tipperary vs. Galway – Team News
Tipperary take on Galway in the third round of the National Hurling League on Sunday next at 2:30pm in Pearse Stadium Galway. Eamon Morris of Dublin will be the referee.

The Tipperary team shows five changes from the side which defeated Limerick in the last round. 2007 All-Star Declan Fanning misses out due to a broken finger and is replaced at full-back by Paul Curran while Diarmaid Fitzgerald is ruled out due to a back injury with Eamon Corcoran coming in at right half-back. Shane McGrath replaces Shane Maher at centre-field while up front, Hugh Maloney and John O’Brien come in to the half-forward line with Pat Kerwick and Willie Ryan dropping to the bench.

TIPPERARY (SH vs. Galway) – Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange);  Eamonn Buckley (Drom & Inch), Paul Curran (Mullinahone), Conor O’Brien (Eire Og Annacarty); Eamon Corcoran (JK Brackens), Conor O’Mahony (Newport),   Benny Dunne (Toomevara); James Woodlock (Drom & Inch), Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch); Ryan O’Dwyer (Cashel King Cormacs), Hugh Maloney (Nenagh Eire Og), John O’Brien (Toomevara); Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone), Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields), Seamus Butler (Drom & Inch)

Leave a Reply