National Hurling League – Tipperary vs. Clare

National Hurling League – Tipperary vs. Clare at Ennis on Sunday at 2:30pm – Team News

The side shows 5 changes from the team which drew with Galway last weekend. Eamon Corcoran comes in at right half-back in place of Alan Byrne. Up front, there are four changes as Pat Kerwick, Darragh Egan, Tommy Fitzgerald and Willie Ryan come in to the team instead of Ryan O’Dwyer, Seamus Butler, Pa Bourke and the injured Hugh Maloney.

TIPPERARY (SH vs. Clare): Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange); Eamonn Buckley (Drom & Inch), Paul Curran (Mullinahone), Conor O’Brien (Eire Og Annacarty); Eamon Corcoran (JK Brackens), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Benny Dunne (Toomevara); James Woodlock (Drom & Inch), Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch); Pat Kerwick (Killenaule), Darragh Egan (Kildangan), John O’Brien (Toomevara); Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone), Tommy Fitzgerald (Roscrea), Willie Ryan (Toomevara)

CLARE: (SH v Tipperary): P Brennan; T Keogh, F Lohan, G O’Grady; P Donlon, C Plunkett, T Holland; B O’Connell (Capt), C Lynch; J Clancy, D Barrett, D O’Rourke; N Gilligan, F Lynch, M Flaherty. 

Michael Wadding (Waterford) will be the referee.

Leave a Reply