National Hurling League Final – Tipperary vs. Galway

National Hurling League Final – Tipperary vs. Galway – Sunday at 4:15pm in Limerick – Team News

The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Galway in Sunday’s National Hurling League Final shows 1 change from the side which defeated Kilkenny in the semi-final. Willie Ryan (Toomevara) comes in to the team at left corner-forward in place of Tommy Fitzgerald with Lar Corbett moving in to the full-forward position.

TIPPERARY (SH vs. Galway) – Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange); Eamonn Buckley (Drom & Inch), Paul Curran (Mullinahone), Conor O’Brien (Eire Og Annacarty); Eamon Corcoran (JK Brackens), Conor O’Mahony (Newport),   Shane Maher (Burgess); Benny Dunne (Toomevara), Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch); Seamus Butler (Drom & Inch), Ryan O’Dwyer (Cashel King Cormacs), James Woodlock (Drom & Inch); Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone – Captain), Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields), Willie Ryan (Toomevara)
Subs: Gerry Kennedy (Killenaule), Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields), Alan Byrne (Shannon Rovers), Seamus Callinan (Drom & Inch), Darragh Egan (Kildangan), Declan Fanning (Killenaule), Diarmaid Fitzgerald (Roscrea), Tommy Fitzgerald (Roscrea), Darragh Hickey (Boherlahan-Dualla), Pat Kerwick (Killenaule), John O’Brien (Toomevara), Paul Ormonde (Loughmore-Castleiney), Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh), Micheal Webster (Loughmore-Castleiney), Darren Gleeson (Portroe)

Leave a Reply