Junior News 26 September

Liam Sheedy appointment as Tipperary Senior Hurling Manager

At a meeting of Tipperary County Board in the Thurles Sarsfields Social Centre on Tuesday, September 25th, Liam Sheedy of the Portroe club was ratified as the new Tipperary Senior Hurling Manager for a two year term with a review after one year.  The selectors will be Eamon O’Shea of Kilruane MacDonaghs (who will also act as Coach) and Michael Ryan of Upperchurch-Drombane.

The following Under 21 Hurling selection team was also ratified for a two year term with a review after one year – Declan Carr (Manager – Holycross-Ballycahill), Martin Gleeson (Gortnahoe-Glengoole), Eamon Kelly (Kildangan), Ger Maguire (Lattin-Cullen) and Noel Russell (Carrick Swan)

The selection teams for Minor Hurling and Intermediate Hurling remain unchanged as they have all served one year of their two year terms.  Speaking afterwards, Tipperary County Board Chairman John Costigan wished all the selection teams all the very best in 2008.

Junior Members Weekly Draw
The winners for the last two weeks were shane heelan from the Knockavilla/Doneskeigh Kickhams Club and Shane Maher from the Castleknock Hurling & Football Club club.  Both Shanes win a Tipperary Supporters Club Baseball Cap and Tipperary Supporters Radio.  

Leave a Reply