Tyrone and Kilkenny took the All-Ireland Senior Championship honours in 2008 – well done to both. For all the other counties, it’s time to draw a line under 2008 and look forward to a new campaign with renewed hopes and ambitions. With this in mind, the focus will turn to the draws for next year’s provincial championships which are scheduled to take place on Wednesday, October 8th. The exact format of the Hurling Championship in particular will be decided on at a Special Congress scheduled for the previous Saturday.

Leave a Reply