Annual AIB Munster Council Awards – 2008

The Annual AIB Munster Council Awards will be presented a Gala Banquet in the Malton Hotel, Killarney on Saturday December 6th next.

The Award recipients are

Hurler of the Year –    Shane McGrath (Tiobraid Arann)
Footballer of the Year    John Galvin (Luimneach)
Camogie Player of Year   Elaine Harte (Corcaigh)
Ladies Gaelic Footballer of the Year  Briege Corkery (Corcaigh)
Handballer of the Year   C.J. Fitzpatrick (Luimneach)

Distinguished Service Awards

Administration    Eamonn O’Sullivan (Ciarrai)
Coaching & Schools GAA   Editors of  ‘The Green & White’ Fanzine
      Joe Lyons & Ciaran Crowe (Luimneach)
Media Award     Brendan Larkin (Irish Examiner)
Refereeing Award    Kevin Walsh (An Clar)
Special Merit Award    Michael Frawley (Tiobraid Arann)
Club of the Year    De La Salle GAA Club, (Port Lairge)
Manager of the Year    Ephie Fitzgerald (Corcaigh)
Hall of Fame (Football)   Dr. Dave Geaney (Ciarrai)
Hall of Fame (Hurling)   Jimmy Doyle (Tiobraid Arann)

Players of the Munster Championship Awards

Minor Hurler of the Year   Darragh Honan (An Clar)
Minor Footballer of the Year   Wayne Guthrie (Ciarrai)
Under 21 Hurler of the Year   Seamus Hickey (Luimneach)
Under 21 Footballer of the Year  Michael O’Donoghue (Ciarrai)
Intermediate Hurler of the Year  Tom Condon (Luimneach)
Junior Footballer of the Year   David Goold (Corcaigh)


Leave a Reply