All-Ireland Minor Hurling Quarter-Final – Tipperary vs. Antrim – Team News

Tipperary will play Antrim in the All-Ireland Minor Hurling Quarter-Final on Saturday next at 3:15pm in Mullingar.

The Tipperary Minor Hurling team to play Antrim in Saturday’s All-Ireland Quarter-Final shows six changes from the side which lost to Cork in the Munster Final. Sean O’Brien comes in at corner-back in place of the injured Ciaran Haugh while Lee Burke and Eoin O’Connell will fill the wing-back positions. Peter Acheson starts at centre-field while Michael Sheedy and Kieran Shelly come in to the forward division.

TIPPERARY (MH vs. Antrim) – Bill McCormack (Thurles Sarsfields); Liam Butler (Moyne-Templetuohy), Kevin O’Gorman (Thurles Sarsfields), Sean O’Brien (Newport); Lee Burke (Cashel King Cormacs), Adrian Ryan (Templederry Kenyons), Eoin O’Connell (Fethard); Peter Acheson (Moyle Rovers), Joe Gallagher (Kildangan); Michael Sheedy (Portroe), Thomas Butler (Clonoulty-Rossmore), Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney – Captain); John O’Neill (Clonoulty-Rossmore), Paddy Murphy (Nenagh Eire Og), Kieran Shelly (Ballingarry)

Leave a Reply