2010 Munster Championship Draws

Tipp face old foes Cork


by GAA Staff , 22 October 2009

The draws for the 2010 Leinster and Munster Hurling Championships have taken place with reigning champions Kilkenny earning a bye into the semi-final.

The first match of the Leinster Championship will see Carlow facing Laois with Dublin awaiting the winners in the quarter-finals. The winner of that match will then meet defending champions Kilkenny in the semi-final.

Wexford were drawn against Galway, while Antrim face a test against Offaly with the winners of both quarter-finals meeting in the semi-final.

In Munster, All-Ireland runners-up Tipperary will renew rivalry with Cork in the quarter-finals with Limerick awaiting the winners in the semi-final.

The other Munster semi-final sees Waterford manager Davy Fitzgerald facing his native Clare.

All-Ireland Hurling Championship Provincial Draws:

Munster SHC:


Tipperary v Cork


Clare v Waterford

Limerick v Tipperary OR Cork

Leinster SHC:

Preliminary Round:

Carlow v Laois


A. Dublin v Carlow OR Laois

B. Wexford v Galway

C. Antrim v Offaly


Winners Quarter-Final A v Kilkenny

Winners Quarter-Final B v Winners Quarter-Final C

In the football draw, Tipperary will meet Kerry in the Quarter Final with the winners to face Cork in the Semi-Final.

Leave a Reply