The 2009 Canon Hayes National Sports Awards will be presented at a banquet at Ballykisteen Hotel & Golf Resort, Limerick Junction, Tipperary Town on Saturday November 28th, 2009. There will be a Champagne Reception from 7pm with Dinner at 8pm. After Dinner Entertainment will be from Derek Ryan (bass-baritone) followed by Dancing to Pat & Fran. Dress is Black Tie and tickets are €50.

Awards to be presented on the night include:
Local Award – the nominees are: Alan Ryan (Athletics), Daniel Fowler (Soccer) and Arravale Rovers Club (GAA) County Award – the nominees are: Tipperary Senior Football Team (GAA), Con Sheehan (Boxing) and Thurles CBS Harty/Croke Cup Team (GAA) There will also be awards in the categories of National and Outstanding Achievement along with Golden Sporting Memory and South Tipperary Sports Partnership Volunteer in Sport Award. To reserve tickets contact Martin Quinn @ 087-6101628 or Canon Hayes Centre @ 062-52022 or E-mail: martinquinns@eircom.net .

Leave a Reply