Jason Forde is Tipperary’s only nomination for a 2018 hurling All Star award

Brian McDonnell

Brian McDonnell

13 Sept 2018



Jason Forde is Tipperary's only nomination for a 2018 hurling All Star award

Tipperary inter-county star Jason Forde (Silvermines).

Jason Forde is the only Tipperary hurler to be nominated for a PwC All Stars award – the Silvermines man has been rewarded for his outstanding performances in an otherwise disappointing season for the Premier County. The All-Ireland champions Limerick dominate the 45-strong short-list with fifteen individual players nominated while Cork have seven nominated, Clare five, Kilkenny five, Wexford two and Dublin one.

The final fifteen award winners will be announced live on RTÉ television at a gala black-tie banquet in Dublin’s Convention Centre on Friday, November 2nd.

The selections were voted upon by a committee made up of Gaelic Games correspondents which was chaired by Uachtarán Chumann Lúthchleas Gael John Horan.

The hurler of the year nominees read as follows: Joe Canning (Galway), Padraig Mannion (Galway) and Cian Lynch (Limerick). The young hurler of the year nominees read as follows: Darragh Fitzgibbon (Limerick), Kyle Hayes (Limerick) and Martin Coleman (Cork).

The full list of All Star nominees read as follows:


Anthony Nash (Cork)
Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
Nicky Quaid (Limerick)


Mark Coleman (Cork)
Colm Spillane (Cork)
David McInerney (Clare)
Chris Crummey (Dublin)
Dáithí Burke (Galway)
Adrian Tuohy (Galway)
Aidan Harte (Galway)
Padraic Mannion (Galway)
Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny)
Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny)
Sean Finn (Limerick)
Mike Casey (Limerick)
Richie English (Limerick)
Diarmaid Byrnes (Limerick)
Declan Hannon (Limerick)
Dan Morrissey (Limerick)
Paudie Foley (Wexford)
Liam Ryan (Wexford)


Colm Galvin (Clare)
Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork)
David Burke (Galway)
James Maher (Kilkenny)
Cian Lynch (Limerick)
Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)


Peter Duggan (Clare)
John Conlon (Clare)
Shane O’Donnell (Clare)
Daniel Kearney (Cork)
Seamus Harnedy (Cork)
Pa Horgan (Cork)
Joe Canning (Galway)
Conor Whelan (Galway)
Cathal Mannion (Galway)
Jonathan Glynn (Galway)
TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
Gearoid Hegarty (Limerick)
Tom Morrissey (Limerick)
Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
Seamus Flanagan (Limerick)
Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick)
Jason Forde (Tipperary)